Avoidance

I have to admit, I’ve been avoiding this space.  I love to write and in fact I write daily in my other blog, but right here on this space, I think Ms. Perfection is visiting and the thoughts go something like this:

I have to have something profound to say.

I’m waiting for that perfect inspiration to write about.

I have to make another video and be “good at it”

I wonder what people think about my writing.

Is anyone even reading this?

I think I have to get my wabi sabi wand out and wave it over this space (and my brain) and just get going where “I am” and not try to make this something it’s not (and more importantly, I’m not).  So there!  I make this pledge that by Monday, my wabi sabi self will be back on track and will be saying things…whatever they are, and however I want to say them!  There…that feels better.

About lauraenglish

Life Coach : Photographer

Posted on May 21, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

