Reverb10: Try

Reverb10 Prompt: Try. What do you want to try next year? Is there something you wanted to try in 2010? What happened when you did / didn’t go for it?

I want to try find a volunteer community that will use my passions, skills and abilities in a way that I both build my capacities and serve others.  I want to feel inspired, connected to something bigger, useful and of service.  I wanted to do this in 2010 and made a few efforts but I don’t believe I was in the “right place” at the time.  I applaud myself for making the effort and I use that action to remind myself that I have the capacity and now I open up to “the powers that be” to provide the experience that feels like Cinderella’s glass slipper!

About lauraenglish

Life Coach : Photographer

Posted on December 19, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love your honsety, Laura. Always have.
    I want to TRY…
    Being more committed to writing my BLOG.
    Finding a meditative routine that works for me.
    I, too, would like to find a volunteer community that is in alignment with who I am.
    Staying more connected to my friends and business connections.

    Thanks for this!
    xoxoHannah

  2. Sometimes things don’t go as planned, but the payoff ends up being much better than you could’ve imagined! It’s great to glance backward to see where you are going.

    I can’t wait to see what happens next!
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

