Courage

About every blog I am connected to is posting something about plans for the New Year.  I have to admit it feels a little tedious, but for some reason, I cannot seem to avoid it myself. 

I am in my third year of picking a word for the year thanks to Christine Kane.  My first year was ‘Happiness’ (in which I started my other blog), last year was ‘Feel’ and this year seems to be coming up with the word Courage.  As I’ve honed in on this word, I am getting all kinds of signs from the Universe that I am onto something.  I’ve decided to bring the totem animal Wolf along for the ride to remind me of this courage.  I have sometimes been known to change my mind so, “until otherwise noted” (my new favorite phrase), I will use the word Courage to anchor my thoughts, decisions and actions.  Sometimes Courage will move into ‘Ferocious’ when I need to feel feisty, and sometimes it will be more of the lighter ‘Brave’ variety…all told, Courage will serve me quite well…at least “until otherwise noted”!

About lauraenglish

Life Coach : Photographer

Posted on January 4, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

