WISH

I have been using the phrase “I’m thirsty for knowledge” a lot lately.  On Friday I went to the library and checked out a dozen books.  I’m hoping to get through at least half.  I have to say though that my parents should get a refund on that speed reading class I took in 9th grade.

Another way I’m soaking up information is by participating in this incredibly rich and fabulous program called The W.I.S.H. Summit (it’s free).  Every night for 40 nights (7 have already taken place) Tera Warner shares interviews with great thought leaders of the day.  The very last one is with Maya Angelou…how cool is that?  I’ve made the time every day to listen.  I’ve not been disappointed…and so this will be my daily practice for these 40 days. Wanna join me?

About lauraenglish

Life Coach : Photographer

Posted on March 15, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

