Fresh

June, for some reason, represents a fresh start for me.  If I were observant, I would notice that I have three ‘fresh start’ times in my year…June, September and January.  These are logical transition times for me at the moment as I have 2 young children and those months, not surprisingly, have transitional themes.  I don’t think I need to describe what they are. 

My fresh start today, June 1, involves me writing on an almost daily basis.  I did that for two full years on my blog www.happinessandmoonshine.blogspot.com and it was a fun way to reflect, inspire, be goofy, be serious and anything else that popped up for me.  That is the way I like to write, and somehow I lost that flavor of writing in the past year…which coincided with me having TWO blogs.  I lost my mojo…which resulted in very little writing and I can feel the difference.  

I am figuratively closing shop on my old blog (I may resurrect a few of my old posts and use them here).  My other blog felt like a lifeline for me and it served its purpose, and now this spot, right here, will be my new platform to jibber jabber and wax poetic (as best I can).  

I am giddy with excitement that my writing mojo is back…AND that this beautiful bush is blossoming outside my door.  Every time I see it I think of my early childhood bedroom; it had pink and green flowered wallpaper!

About lauraenglish

Life Coach : Photographer

Posted on June 1, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Love it. I’ve long been a fan of celebrating the beginning of a new year at times other than January first. I like the solstices and equinoxes and, even though I’m not Jewish, there’s something about atonement around the High Holy Days that resonates as well. This June 1st has a pretty strong resonance for me, too – but I doubt will compare with the first day of summer and (sadly, three days later) the last day of school! Looking forward to your future posts.

  2. Enjoy this new beginning. Have fun with your new writing focus.

  3. Love it Laura! So glad to hear your excitement! Looking forward to hearing what you have to say.

Leave a Reply

