On the record; a life lived

IMG_6582I have developed a new habit.

I have taken to keeping a very small record of the activities of the day and what I am most grateful for in that day.  Almost like the ‘Twitter’ version of my days.

I am feeling as though I would like to have a written evidence of the life I am living and have lived.  Nothing profound is really found in the words, but it shows a life lived; I guess.

My next interest is to back track and find a simple way to reflect on the years I have not recorded.  I have written journals, a few blogs, and Facebook to help me generally recall the details.  These writings will likely become physical books for our family (thank goodness for websites that do the ‘publishing’ side of things).

I am curious about the “why this?” and “why now?” of this project. Maybe I am uncovering a desire to help others record their ‘lives lived’ and I want to “live it to give it” myself.  Time and effort will reveal my ‘what’s next’ with this new habit and reflective interest.  My hunch is that only good can come from this…and I love that!

About lauraenglish

Life Coach : Photographer

Posted on December 9, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

