Hermit (but not crabby)

IMG_1607Where has the time gone, I ask?

I have not posted in ages and that can actually feel like  a disservice to me because I love writing.  What I do know, however, is that I experience fallow times on an annual basis and I can say its like clockwork.  I’m coming out of one of those times.

When I am fallow, I operate more on a simple ‘hermit-like’ approach where I keep to myself a little more and I allow a lot of nonlinear activity (including NOT CLEANING THE HOUSE) and introspection.

Recently I pulled an inspirational card from a deck (like Tarot Cards) and it said Hermit.  My mind and my heart said…yessssss…that is what it feels like.

The card suggests that you are in a phase of introspection where you are drawing your attention and focus inward and looking for answers within. You have a strong need to understand, not just at the surface level but to really know why life is the way it is. The Hermit reflects that your consciousness has moved inward and you now realise that the truth and understanding you seek is within yourself and not in the distractions of the outside world. This is a perfect time to take a step back from your day-to-day life and deeply contemplate your motivations, personal principles and values. http://www.biddytarot.com/tarot-card-meanings/major-arcana/hermit/

What the card did, was allowed me to be ok with it and actually made me recognize that it was a phase and it was temporary and that it actually was USEFUL.

I can tell when I am getting out of that hermit-like time when I feel the urge to write and create…it just pops right back into place.  And here I am writing again!

Not only have I popped back into place, I am inspired for a great change for me.  I am looking for a career opportunity that allows me to work in a collaborative environment because…speaking of the opposite of hermits..I am a people person (read extreme extrovert) and have found that working from home as a solopreneur is no longer desirable for me.  I want opportunities to work with people who are working toward a goal that involves creative thinking, facilitated discussions (by me!) and a process by which we can get great work done!  That sounds like a good time to me right now!

AND I get to continue my writing, coaching and photography passions when they work best for my schedule!  It’s a win-win for sure!

About lauraenglish

Life Coach : Photographer

Posted on October 2, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

